Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

2018 WSOP International Circuit – THE STAR SYDNEY

November 27 - December 17

World Series of Poker (WSOP) International Circuit will continue with its stop running a series of exciting events from 27th November till 17th December at the Star Sydney Casino in Sydney, Australia.  The tournament will kick-start with a 2-day opening event consisting of 4 starting flights with a guaranteed prize pool of $600,000.

The main event will have a guaranteed prize pool of $2,1 million and the winner will also earn a free entry to the 2019 Global Casino Championship. Other featured events include Masters Tournament, Ladies Event, Teams, High Roller, etc.

Date & Time  Event Name Buy-in
Tue 27 Nov 6:15 pm

Opening Event – A$600,000 Guaranteed

Tue 27 Nov 6:15 pm Opening Event DAY 1A

Wed 28 Nov 6:15 pm Opening Event DAY 1B

Thu 29 Nov 12:30 pm Opening Event DAY 1C

Fri 30 Nov 12:30 pm Opening Event DAY 1D

Sat 01 Dec 12:30 pm Opening Event DAY 2

Sun 02 Nov 4:00 pm Opening Event FINAL DAY

A$500
Sun 02 Dec at 2:00 pm

Ladies Event

Sun 02 Dec at 2:00 pm  Ladies Event – DAY 1

Mon 03 Dec at 5:15 pm  Ladies Event – DAY 2

A$400
Mon 03 Dec at 6:15 pm Turbo A$550
Tue 04 Dec at 12:30 pm

Masters Tournament (Age 50+)

Tue 04 Dec at 12:30 pm Masters Tournament – DAY 1

Wed 05 Dec at 5:15 pm Masters Tournament – DAY 2

A$550
Wed 05 Dec at 2:15 pm

Challenge – A$1,000,000 Guaranteed

Wed 05 Dec at 2:15 pm Challenge – DAY 1

Thu 06 Dec at 2:15 pm Challenge – DAY 2

A$5,000
Thu 06 Dec at 6:15 pm

Pot-Limit Omaha 6-Handed

Thu 06 Dec at 6:15 pm Pot-Limit Omaha – DAY 1

Fri 07 Dec at 5:15 pm Pot-Limit Omaha – DAY 2

A$1,800
Fri 07 Dec at 12:30 pm

MAIN EVENT – A$2,100,000 Guaranteed

Fri 07 Dec at 12:30 pm MAIN EVENT – DAY 1A

Sat 08 Dec at 12:30 pm MAIN EVENT – DAY 1B

Thu 13 Dec at 12:30 pm MAIN EVENT – DAY 1C

Fri 14 Dec at 12:30 pm MAIN EVENT – DAY 1D

Sat 15 Dec at 12:30 pm MAIN EVENT – DAY 2

Sun 16 Dec at 12:30 pm MAIN EVENT – DAY 3

Mon 17 Dec at 12:30 pm MAIN EVENT – FINAL DAY

A$2,200
Sun 09 Dec at 12:30 pm

6 Max – A$400,000 Guaranteed

Sun 09 Dec at 12:30 pm 6 Max – DAY 1

Mon 10 Dec at 4:00 pm 6 Max – DAY 2

A$1,320
Mon 10 Dec at 6:15 pm

Mixed NLHE/PLO

Mon 10 Dec at 6:15 pm Mixed NLHE/PLO – DAY 1

Tue 11 Dec at 5:15 pm Mixed NLHE/PLO – DAY 2

A$550
Tue 11 Dec at 6:15 pm Teams – Freezeout A$500
Wed 12 Dec at 2:15 pm

High Roller

Wed 12 Dec at 2:15 pm High Roller – DAY 1

Thu 13 Dec at 2:15 pm High Roller – DAY 2

A$20,000
Fri 14 Dec at 8:15 pm

Pot-Limit Omaha

Fri 14 Dec at 8:15 pm Pot-Limit Omaha – DAY 1

Sat 15 Dec at 5:15 pm Pot-Limit Omaha – DAY 2

A$550
Sat 15 Dec at 2:15 pm To Be Announced A$0
Sun 16 Dec at 12:30 pm

Monster Stack – A$400,000 Guaranteed

Sun 16 Dec at 12:30 pm Monster Stack – DAY 1

Mon 17 Dec at 12:30 pm Monster Stack – DAY 2

A$1,150
Mon 17 Dec at 2:15 pm Bounty A$660

Organizer

World Series of Poker (WSOP)
Website:
http://www.wsop.com/

Venue

The Star Casino
80 Pyrmont Street
Pyrmont , Sydney NSW 2009 Australia
+ Google Map
Phone:
+61 2 9777 9000
Website:
http://www.worldcasinodirectory.com/casino/star-city-100