The Ritz-Carlton Budapest recently played host to the 2018 CEEG Awards Ceremony, as part of the CEEGC Budapest. The award ceremony was scheduled for September 25th, set to reward several companies with top accolades for their efforts in the gambling industry. Each category had a shortlist of nominees, with two months set aside for voting, including an online voting process. The final vote for the winners was completed by the delegates attending the event.

And The Winners Are:

  • Altenar: Best Sports Betting Innovation in 2018
  • Betsson Group: Best Support for Responsible Gambling 2018
  • Betsson Group: Best Customer Support in Online Casino 2018
  • Bethereum: Best Cryptocurrency Gaming Platform Provider 2018
  • Digitain: Rising Star in Sports Betting Technology 2018
  • Fantasy Sports Interactive: Rising Star in the Fantasy Sports/Virtual Sports 2018
  • Gambling Compliance: Best iGaming Press in the region 2018
  • Gaming Laboratories International: Best Testing Laboratory 2018
  • Iforium: Best Connected iGaming Service Provider 2018
  • Green: Best Overall Online Casino 2018
  • NSoft: Best Overall Fantasy Sports/Virtual Sports Provider 2018
  • Playtech: Best Lottery Service Provider 2018
  • Play’n GO: Best Online Casino Provider
  • Paysafecard, of Paysafe Group: Best Overall Payment Service Provider 2018
  • Superbet: Best Customer Support in Sports Betting 2018
  • Superbet: Best Overall Sports Betting Operator 2018
  • SBTech: Best Overall Sports Betting Provider 2018
  • Tom Horn Gaming: Rising Star in Online Casino Technology 2018
  • UltraPlay: Best Overall eSports Service Provider 2018

According to European Gaming…

Once the award ceremony was over, the operators who earned the win began providing official press releases, expressing their thoughts over the win. One such winner was Wazdan, a top-rated software developer.

Wazdan Head of Sales Andrzej Hyla commented:

“As a company we’re very proud to win this CEEG Award, and to be recognized in this way for our role as an innovation leader. Behind every achievement, award or milestone reached there is a team of dedicated individuals who work endlessly towards achieving that goal. I’d like to thank our team for their dedication, great work and constant motivation. This one’s for you!”

The full list of those nominated along with the winners of each category can be found at the CEEG Awards Page.