Progressive Field in Cleveland, Ohio will be the location for the 2019 MLB All Star Game. The mid summer classic will take place on Tuesday, July 9th, 2019. The game’s biggest sluggers participating in the 2019 MLB Home Run Derby will perform the night before the All Star Game on Monday, July 8th, 2019.

The voting process to select this year’s All Star Team was different than previous years. Fans voted in two phases. The first phase was the primary election which is held from May 28th, 2019 to June 21st, 2019. The primaries vote in the top three players at every position besides the outfielders in which the top nine vote getters for outfielders advance to the second phase.

The second phase is the starters election. This phase is a 28 hour selection process held from June 26th, 2019 at 12 p.m. ET to June 27th, 2019 concluding at 4 p.m. ET. The starters will then be decided, and the players that are not named to the starters roster will be reserves for the 2019 MLB All Star Game.

The managers for the All Star Game are the managers of the two teams that played in the 2018 World Series. The National League team will be managed by Dave Robertsof the Los Angeles Dodgers, and the American League team will be managed by Alex Coraof the Boston Red Sox.

All Star Game Players:

National League Starters-

  • C — Willson Contreras, Chicago Cubs
  • 1B — Freddie Freeman, Atlanta Braves
  • 2B — Ketel Marte, Arizona Diamondbacks
  • SS — Javier Baez, Chicago Cubs
  • 3B — Nolan Arenado, Colorado Rockies
  • OF — Christian Yelich, Milwaukee Brewers
  • OF — Cody Bellinger, Los Angeles Dodgers
  • OF — Ronald Acuna Jr., Atlanta Braves

National League Reserves-

  • C — Yasmani Grandal, Milwaukee Brewers
  • C — J.T. Realmuto, Philadelphia Phillies
  • 1B — Pete Alonso, New York Mets
  • 1B — Josh Bell, Pittsburgh Pirates
  • 2B — Mike Moustakas, Milwaukee Brewers
  • SS — Paul DeJong, St. Louis Cardinals
  • SS — Trevor Story, Colorado Rockies
  • 3B — Anthony Rendon, Washington Nationals
  • 3B — Kris Bryant, Chicago Cubs
  • OF — Charlie Blackmon, Colorado Rockies
  • OF — David Dahl, Colorado Rockies
  • OF — Jeff McNeil, New York Mets

National League Pitchers-

  • RHP — Walker Buehler, Los Angeles Dodgers
  • RHP — Luis Castillo, Cincinnati Reds
  • RHP — Jacob deGrom, New York Mets
  • RHP — Zack Greinke, Arizona Diamondbacks
  • LHP — Clayton Kershaw, Los Angeles Dodgers
  • LHP — Hyun-Jin Ryu, Los Angeles Dodgers
  • RHP — Max Scherzer, Washington Nationals
  • RHP — Mike Soroka, Atlanta Braves
  • RHP — Sandy Alcantara, Miami Marlins
  • LHP — Josh Hader, Milwaukee Brewers
  • LHP — Will Smith, San Francisco Giants
  • RHP — Kirby Yates, San Diego Padres

American League Starters-

  • C — Gary Sanchez, New York Yankees
  • 1B — Carlos Santana, Cleveland Indians
  • 2B — DJ LeMahieu, New York Yankees
  • SS — Jorge Polanco, Minnesota Twins
  • 3B — Alex Bregman, Houston Astros
  • OF — Mike Trout, Los Angeles Angels
  • OF — George Springer, Houston Astros
  • OF — Michael Brantley, Houston Astros
  • DH — Hunter Pence, Texas Rangers

American League Reserves-

  • C — James McCann, Chicago White Sox
  • 1B — Jose Abreu, Chicago White Sox
  • 1B — Daniel Vogelbach, Seattle Mariners
  • 2B — Whit Merrifield, Kansas City Royals
  • 2B — Tommy La Stella, Los Angeles Angels
  • SS — Francisco Lindor, Cleveland Indians
  • 3B — Matt Chapman, Oakland Athletics
  • OF — Mookie Betts, Boston Red Sox
  • OF — Austin Meadows, Tampa Bay Rays
  • OF — Joey Gallo, Texas Rangers
  • DH — J.D. Martinez, Boston Red Sox

American League Pitchers-

  • RHP — Gerrit Cole, Houston Astros
  • RHP — Lucas Giolito, Chicago White Sox
  • LHP — John Means, Baltimore Orioles
  • LHP — Mike Minor, Texas Rangers
  • RHP — Charlie Morton, Tampa Bay Rays
  • RHP — Jake Odorizzi, Minnesota Twins
  • RHP — Marcus Stroman, Toronto Blue Jays
  • RHP — Justin Verlander, Houston Astros
  • LHP — Aroldis Chapman, New York Yankees
  • RHP — Shane Greene, Detroit Tigers
  • LHP — Brad Hand, Cleveland Indians
  • RHP — Ryan Pressly, Houston Astros

Home Run Derby – Confirmed Participants-

  • Ronald Acuna Jr., Atlanta Braves
  • Pete Alonso, New York Mets
  • Josh Bell, Pittsburgh Pirates
  • Vladimir Guerrero Jr., Toronto Blue Jays
  • Carlos Santana, Cleveland Indians
  • Christian Yelich, Milwaukee Brewers