The $1.5 million Belmont Stakes will be run on Saturday at Belmont Park in New York. American Pharoah has won the first two legs of the coveted Triple Crown and will vie to become the 12th Triple Crown winner in 147 years of racing history. The last to win all three races; the Kentucky Derby, Preakness, and Belmont, was Affirmed way back in 1978.

DraftKings fantasy sports is sponsoring the event this year.

The horses will be off and running at about 6:50pm Eastern time. The day’s events will be broadcast on NBC and will include coverage of five additional Grade 1 races. Coverage begins at 4:30pm. Thirteen races in total are scheduled for the day.

It’s been 37 years since Affirmed put the final jewel in the Triple Crown and since that time 13 horses have won the Kentucky Derby and the Preakness Stakes only to be denied in the “Test of the Champion”. Three of those thirteen horses were under Hall of Fame trainer, Bob Baffert, as is American Pharaoh – Silver Charm (1997), Real Quiet (1998), and War Emblem (2002).

Even with the enormity of the task ahead of the horse and jockey, American Pharaoh is favored to win. Current odds can be found up until post time on Bodog internationally, and Bovada  for the U.S.

American Pharaoh drew post #5 to start the 1.5 mile race. Fourteen horses have won from that starting post including 1977 Triple Crown champion Seattle Slew.

Seven other horses will race to spoil, with Frammento coming in at 30-1 odds promising the biggest payout for a surprise finish.