This year’s edition of the ICE London extravaganza began yesterday and online casino games and software firm, Microgaming, has announced that the first day of the exhibition saw it debut its new Village People: Macho Moves video slot.

Disco dancing:

The Isle of Man-headquartered innovator used an official Monday press release to declare that the six-reel branded game was exclusively designed by Fortune Factory Studios to take players ‘on a whirlwind trip back to the ‘70s disco scene.’ It stated that the mobile-friendly video slot, which is to be made available to operators from later in the year, utilizes the likenesses of the six original costumed members of the Village People as well as some of the American group’s most iconic tunes including Macho Man, Go West and YMCA.

Successful partnership:

The supplier detailed that the initial afternoon of the three-day London show also saw it host a special live DJ set in order to introduce attendees to its new Agent Jane Blonde Returns video slot, which is the second such game to be developed in partnership with South African innovator, Stormcraft Studios.

Experience ‘entertaining content’:

Microgaming described ICE London as ‘the online gaming industry’s largest exhibition’ and proclaimed that it is on stand N5-120 inside the giant ExCeL London until Thursday to show off ‘its upcoming wave of entertaining content’ that additionally encompasses the new punk-themed Shogun of Time game from Swedish compatriot Just for the Win.

Video slots a-plenty:

Finally, the company detailed that that all of these releases are being complemented by a fresh Lara Croft-themed video slot from Triple Edge Studios as well as Slingshot Studios’ Banana Odyssey title and the Blackjack table games advance from British partner Switch Studios.

According to an official statment…

“Presenting six independent game studios on the stand, each on a mission to develop exclusive content for Microgaming’s customers worldwide, the leading software supplier will invite attendees to immerse themselves in all the stunning artwork, mechanics and new features of its very latest releases.”