Event #3 of the U.S. Poker Open (USPO) has finished up and it was Lauren Roberts who earned the title win. With the first-place finish, Roberts became the first woman to ever win a USPO title. Roberts outlasted the field in Event #3, a $10,000 No Limit Hold’em tournament, earning $218,400 for her efforts.

Final Day:

The final day of Event #3 would see eight poker players returning to the felt. The first to go would be Jerry Robinson, earning the 8th place finish and his second cashout of the 2019 USPO season. Shortly after, Rodger Johnson would be eliminated, after going all-in and losing out against Stephen Chidwick with Q-J against A-J.

After a few more eliminations, it would be Roberts and Koray Aldemir in the heads-up round. Aldemir would have the chip lead going into the final two but Roberts would double up with two pair. Eventually, the two would go all-in when Roberts held the lead and a flush on the river of the final hand would secure her the win.

According to Poker Cntral…

Roberts commented on her gameplay in the event and goals for the week by stating:  “I probably will play the $25k higher rollers, and I’ll play tomorrow depending on how I feel. There are some amazing players in here and I have no clue how to play the short deck I don’t have any illusions that I could win the overall championship. I feel like I have the capability to play well against these guys. I don’t always live up to it but I always believe that I can do it and sometimes it actually works out.”

Aria Plays Host:

The USPO takes place at the Aria Resort & Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada. The casino is home to the PokerGO Studio, where the U.S. Poker Open along with other major poker tournaments take place. The venue is owned and operated by Poker Central. This week, the USOP will continue with several more events taking place this week including #5-#10.

Final Results of Event #3:

Place Player Prize
First Lauren Roberts $218,400
Second Koray Aldemir $159,250
Third Stephen Chidwick $113,750
Fourth Brandon Adams $91,000
Fifth Sean Winter $72,800
Sixth Ralph Wong $54,600
Seventh Rodger Johnson $45,500
Eighth Jerry Robinson $36,400