Another partypoker LIVE MILLIONS stop is in the books, with the Main Event of the 2018 partypoker LIVE MILLIONS Germany having come to an end. It was poker pro Viktor Blom who emerged the victor, defeating Pavel Plesuv to earn the first-place win. The partypoker LIVE MILLIONS Germany series stop was hosted by King’s Casino Rosvadov, with several tournaments on offer.

Only thirteen players would return for the final day of play and of that number, only eight would move on to the final table.  Blom would start the final table with an elimination after Niko Wieland went all-in with Q-J off-suit. Blom called with pocket aces, sending Wieland out the door when the board fell 2-J-6-9-K.

A few more players would be eliminated before Blom would take down his second victim of the final table. Going up against partypoker’s Simao, Blom would call the poker player’s all-in and would put him out in 4th place, narrowing down the table to the final three. Once Rickie Silcock was eliminated in third place by Plesuv, it would leave the event in the heads-up competition round.

The heads-up portion would be one to remember. Plesuv would hold the lead initially and gaining a 9 to 1 chip lead at one point during gameplay. However, Blom would chip his way back to the lead and the eventual win.

On the final hand, Blom pushed for 35,000,000 and Plesuv called. A check-call was made by Plesuv on the flop of Q-9-K with the 45,000,000 bet of Blom. Plesuv would eventually go all-in and Blom would call with K-6. His king’s held up as Plesuv only had a Q-7 of diamonds, not enough to claim the first place win.

The MILLIONS poker tour now moves on with the Grand Final in Barcelona set for this April. Satellites are available for the tour stop now at partypoker. Players who take part in the Grand Final will find the series will be offering a staggering €23 million in guaranteed prize pools spread out among the many events of the series.

Final Results:

Place Player Prize
First Viktor Blom €850,000
Second Pavel Plesuv €750,000
Third Rickie Silcock €400,000
Fourth Joao Simao €280,000
Fifth Radoslaw Wesierski €200,000
Sixth Ondrej Drozd €140,000
Seventh Aristeidis Moschonas €100,000
Eighth Niko Wieland €70,000